PresidentRoy Denison
ChairmanPhil Askew
Vice ChairmanLiz Ingram
SecretaryVerity Easey
TreasurerJulie Clackson
Membership SecretaryKelvin Smith
Working Test & Field Trial SecretaryPeter Fulcher
CommitteeJohn Bowtell, Sarah Bond, Kevin Doughty, Mick Elsey, Jean Hoskings, Sam Morley Riches
Spaniel SecretaryNicki Hunter

Please forward news and results to

News and Results

5 Aug 2023 – EC Open Sugar Beet Test

1st Peterspond Wader, Karen Handley (Best Marking Dog)

2nd Lyebreach Golden Eagle of Riverlily, Abbie Reid

3rd Hanas Kertis, Jacqui Crew

4th Artful Alice, handled by Jackie Smith owned by D Bolton

CoM Brindlebay Agnes at Birdsgreen, Sara Gadd

Thanks go to our host, judges, helpers and sponsors, Skinners and Dog and Field.

29 July 2023 – EC Novice Sugar Beet Test

1st Arminghall Blackthorn, Pam Wimmer (Best Marking Dog)
2nd Gameshine Pluto, Jacqui Crew (Youngest Dog in the Awards)
3rd Packmores Esk of Gkenmarian, Marianna Morris-Worrall
4th Delfleet Pied Wagtail, L Harmer
CoM Fringestate Poppy, E Bone

13 May 2023 – EC Special Puppy, Novice & Veteran Test

The results of the Special Puppy, Novice and Veteran Gundog Working Test held at Town House Farm, Hadleigh on Saturday 13th May by kind permission of Cliff and Julie Clackson.

Special Puppy
1st Blaze Beck Aurora, S Harris
2nd Primrose Girl Shine, P Buckenham
3rd Pinfeathers Frodo, Nick Barker
4th Astraglen Frazir, G Silvey
CoM Reine De Hatines, A England

1st Hullabaloo Thunder, Vince Thorby (also Best Looking Dog in the Awards winner)
2nd Bakers Lad Robin, Linda Gray
3rd Saxthorpe Lady, Peter Hurst
4th Naught Land Popcorn, Andy Ince
CoM Kentwone Opal Luster, Arthur Cook
CoM Arminghall Teal, S Wells

1st Pandapaws Arron Star, Sarah Bond
2nd Brockaghs Fianait, Mike Lawrence

25 March 2023 – EC Open Qualifier

Below are the results from the Eastern Counties Open Qualifier, held on the Sutton Shoot by kind permission of James Foskett and Richard Beckerleg.

1st Bellspaddle Jock, Sharon Dingle
2nd FtCh Brockaghs Forba, Jim Collins
3rd Pinfeathers Excalibur, Callum Raywood (Youngest dog in the awards)
4th Luisenga Eagle of Oakshot, V Thorby
CoM Atikonak Bullrush, Anthony Peters and Stauntonvale Tic Bean, Sam Morley Riches
The spread put out to mark the centenary…

Special thanks to our sponsors.

1 2 3 4 5 7 8 9 10